Advice please!

Advice please!

This is a discussion on Advice please! within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I would like a recommendation on a CCW pistol. I'm not 21 yet, but I figure it's never too early to find out my options. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Advice please!

Advice please!

I would like a recommendation on a CCW pistol. I'm not 21 yet, but I figure it's never too early to find out my options. I'm around 5'6", living in Michigan. I would like something small, something I could fit into a purse. I'm only going to use it for self-defense.
    I'm completely new to this subject, I would just ask if you could use small words I'd appreciate it. If you need any other information, just let me know. Thank you!

Hello from West Michigan! Your best bet would be to go to a gun store and handle a few different types of firearms to see which style or type feels best to you. Also, if you have any family or friends that shoot, ask if you can try their's sometime.
    My wife has a Taurus Millenium Pro in 9mm that she really likes. It's easy and light to carry and all of the controls are easily manipulated.
    Nick.

Senior Member Array blueyedevil's Avatar
    Well the conditions you gave were pretty broad. You can stuff a full size revolver in most purses I see people carrying. First off, what's your price range? Secondly, how much experience do you have with handguns? And thirdly, is your purse designed to carry a handgun? If not I would highly recomend we factor the price of a new purse into your price range.

Assistant Administrator

I'm only going to use it for self-defense.
    Not to downplay but an SD gun is probably of more importance than for any other purpose So certainly you do want to choose carefully.