Thinking of a new CCW firearm..... thoughts / idea's?

This is a discussion on Thinking of a new CCW firearm..... thoughts / idea's? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I was at the gun show the other day because a friend of mine wanted my advice. While there I found two guns I so ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thinking of a new CCW firearm..... thoughts / idea's?

Thinking of a new CCW firearm..... thoughts / idea's?

I was at the gun show the other day because a friend of mine wanted my advice. While there I found two guns I so wanted they just screamed my name. The first was a Para Warthog and oh it would have been great so I talked to the guy explained that I was a poor college student but I have a Para 1911 commander and we talked and he was very interested in it. So I ran home and got the firearm and went back. I must say I've never been treated that bad before. The guy looked at my firearm and I apologized because it was dirty since I shot it a few days ago. His response was "Someone should slap you for that." I bit my tongue though because I wanted the warthog. Well then the dealer only offered me $480 for my firearm, a firearm that I could get $650 for easy. So I declined and got out of there. Well I'll I was walking around a lot of people wanted to look at my firearm and I got several people who offered to buy it. I just didn't feel it so I kept going, now keep in mind every time I talked to a dealer or just any one I told them what this guy did and how he treated me. Well finally I get to a table that has a two tone Sig Sauer P238, I was just blown away. The little thing felt amazing in my hand and it is much lighter then my P6 that I carry.