Shot a friend's Glock32 today

This is a discussion on Shot a friend's Glock32 today within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Wow! what a sweet weapon! Some of you know that I've been considering a 45acp lately http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...ut-a-45-lately but, I may have to reconsider. This gun ...

Thread: Shot a friend's Glock32 today

Wow! what a sweet weapon! Some of you know that I've been considering a 45acp lately http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...ut-a-45-lately but, I may have to reconsider. This gun is the same size as my G19 but shoots a 357 sig round.

I loved it. The recoil was not much different than my G19 but I think this round carries a bigger punch.

Guys, I'm new to shooting pistols, I mean less than 1,000 rounds new and i'm considering a second pistol so that one can be at home when i'm out. I'm all about keeping it simple and glocks are as simple as it gets for me. In these two pistols I get capacity, good reliabilty and descent ballistics for the money. Sig rounds are expensive compared to 9mm but, not too bad. Oh, and I won't need to buy more holsters.

The most important thing to me is that at 3 to 7 yards, from concealment, drawing and shooting from 1/2 hip and nose index positions (one handed point shooting), sometimes on the move, I was hitting with very good combat accuracy.

I plan on attending another defensive pistol class in September and hope to have it by then however, the class calls for 400-500 rounds so the g19 will be getting most of the work.

I appreciate everybodies posts on the other thread. Lots of votes on the 1911. No doubt an excellent weapon but, not a good option for me at this time.
    Luis

"Everybody's got a plan, 'til they get hit".

Mike Tyson

I would get a Glock 23 and a second barrel in .357 Sig. The barrel is a drop in, no fitting required.