Considering going from G19 to G20

This is a discussion on Considering going from G19 to G20 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I carry a Glock 19 full time. I'm thinking of changing to the 20 full time. It's bigger and heavier, but in a conflict, the ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Considering going from G19 to G20

Considering going from G19 to G20

I carry a Glock 19 full time. I'm thinking of changing to the 20 full time. It's bigger and heavier, but in a conflict, the G20's firepower has an overwhelming advantage over almost any sidearm, and it seems a prudent move. I've been shooting to G20 for many years, and it already gets carried in the winter OWB.
    Opinions?

2. Remove Ads

Sounds logical to me, but i am prejudiced since I came over to 10mm last year. I like the model 20 but I like the size and feel of the model 29 better. As you know, it is thicker than the 19, but the slide length and grip height is very close to the 19.

VIP Member
    Better keep both that way when one of them kaboom's and needs repair, you got one to shoot! LOL.... Sorry had to bust your balls after your little post....
    Ccccccc what? Ccccccccccc Hawks!

Well since you already own them both you might as well just carry the more firepower of the G20
    Colt New Agent, Dan Wesson V-Bob, Glock 19,20SF, 23, 26, 27, 29, 30SF, 36, Kahr P380 w/CT, PM9, PM45, CW9(SOLD), Kel-Tec P32, P3AT, PF9(SOLD), Kimber Ultra Crimson Carry II, Stainless Pro TLE/RL II (SOLD), Rohrbaugh R9s, Ruger LCP w/CT, LCR, SP101 S&W J-Frame 638 w/CT, M&P 340 w/CT, Walther PPK/S

Senior Moderator
    Personally, I think the 10MM is the best semi auto handgun cartridge there is. One could do much worse.

On the other hand....if you know you are going to be in a conflict a handgun would be the last weapon of choice.
    The further a society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those that speak it...- George Orwell

AR. CHL Instr. 07/02 FFL