New 9mm

This is a discussion on New 9mm within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Right now I carry a RIA 1911 Officers model or my P-64 and sometimes my CZ-82. I am really looking into getting something in .40 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New 9mm

New 9mm

Right now I carry a RIA 1911 Officers model or my P-64 and sometimes my CZ-82. I am really looking into getting something in .40 or 9mm Luger. I definitely trust the 9x18, but I only carry ball. I considered a Glock 19 for a while, but Glocks don't really feel right in my hand. In fact, I much prefer a DA/SA style gun; something with an external hammer. I am a student, so I have a lower budget. How are the Bersa 9mms? I also considered the Ruger SR9c although it has no external hammer. Can anyone suggest something that might fit the bill? Small enough for CC, $500 or less, and fun to shoot at the range.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member
    I would look at the CZ line. They will be a little over $500 but not to far off.

Oh, I looked at a CZ Rami too. I love that little gun, but it is a tad bit over my price range.

Distinguished Member
    Quote Originally Posted by mattwestm View Post
    Oh, I looked at a CZ Rami too. I love that little gun, but it is a tad bit over my price range.
    Buds, CZ 2075 Rami $510 shipped.
    CZ 75 Compact $550 shipped
    CZ 75 D PCR $556 shipped

SR9c...I have the SR9. It is an amazing gun. Shoots great, no problems so far. Feels great in the hand, etc etc. Could ramble it all off, but this is a high quality gun in my opinion for a great price (budsgunshop.com you can get it for $398 shipped if they are in stock...that was last time I checked). I'm a student as well and fell right within my budget. JMO

I picked up a CZ PCR. Right around $500. It's comfortable, shoots great.
    Knowing is half the battle.

Cz p-07