Glock22 Gen4 Mag Loader Question

This is a discussion on Glock22 Gen4 Mag Loader Question within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just purchased a new Glock22 gen4, it came with 3 magzines and a mag loader. I must not have been using the right technique ...

I just purchased a new Glock22 gen4, it came with 3 magzines and a mag loader. I must not have been using the right technique but I found it easier to load the mags by hand without using the mag loader. Can anybody help me with this please because I believe I just need to use the right technique. Thanx.

Honestly, I dislike the Glock mag loader because I also find it difficult to use. Look into the mag loader from UpLula and you won't be sorry. I've been using one for a couple of years now. Everyone who tries it at the range fall in love with it and purchase thier own!

Truth be known, I prefer to load my magazines by thumb as opposed to the Glock OEM loader. Especially in the large frames.
    The Glock OEM mag loader tool takes some getting used to since it's static. You need to get a rhythm down. One of the best magazine loading tools I've used is the Uplula loader. http://maglula.tripod.com/uplula.htm
    I still use my thumb for the quick reloads in competition though. The Glock OEM loaders are real good for the sub-compacts and getting the last round into the magazine. Sure beats taking some skin off and bleeding. Been there without my OEM mag loader tool before.

Thanx for the replies everyone.

You just have to get used to the technique. Look inside the mag loader, you see the post that pushes down the top cartridge, making room for the next cartridge? It won't let you fully insert the new cartridge, obviously, because it's pressing down on the one below it. So here's how it goes:

1. Press down firmly on the loader, notice how it pushes the top cartridge down, making just enough room for the new cartridge.