Defensive Carry banner

Question about NAA Guardian .380

9K views 13 replies 12 participants last post by  Ghettokracker71 
#1 ·
Anyone have/tried this gun? Any thoughts vs LCP, P380? How's the trigger? Thinking of it as a deep conceal/BUG.

#2 ·
Gun Tests tried one out a couple of years ago, and it keyholed badly... I can't imagine the product would stay on the market if they all did that, but I'd say it bears some looking into.

#3 ·
I've heard good things about the Guardian and, since it weighs in at about 18 ozs. compared to 9.4 for the LCP, I'd ltake a good lok at the Guardian. In fact, I'g going to do that this coming week as I'm NOT happy with the LCP I just got--- way too snappy to have fun with even on an occasional basis.TRY the LCP wherever you can BEFORE you buy. Good luck!:danceban:

#4 ·
My guess the NAA Guardian is snappier than the LCP, I have a Master Piece Arms MPA Protector 380 it is about the same size and it will bite when you shoot it, one more thing the small 380's like the NAA and the MPA and I think the Seecamps recommend the recoil spring be replace at 200 rounds.

#6 ·
I owned one for about 5 years. It was the only real pocket size .380ACP on the market about a decade ago that was affordable. I couldn't find a Seecamp at the time. It was a decent quality gun with usable sights. I ended up selling it when I found a Seecamp .32ACP. The first reason is because I couldn't get it to feed JHP reliably, FMJ wasn't an issue. The second reason is that it was almost 19oz. unloaded. It bounced around all over the place in my pocket since it was heavy. I could literally feel it every step I took.

IMO, there are much better .380ACP guns on the market to choose from at almost half the weight fully loaded. Kahr P380, Ruger LCP, Kel-Tec P3AT, Seecamp, etc. Even the Kahr PM9 weighs less and the 9mm is a step up.

#7 ·
The NAA Guardian is good for what you want it to do. I would not recommend it, or anything similar, as a primary weapon.