Crimson Trace Laser on LCP?

This is a discussion on Crimson Trace Laser on LCP? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok, I like my LCP for pocket carry, I have a Recluse holster and it will take a bare LCP or one with laser. I ...

Thread: Crimson Trace Laser on LCP?

Ok, I like my LCP for pocket carry, I have a Recluse holster and it will take a bare LCP or one with laser. I have shot with a CT Laser on a LCR before, so I have limited experience with CT Laser.

The ideal reason for a laser is when you need a quick delivery of the first round on target under stress. The second is for low light conditions the CT Laser would be a life saver in that situation.

Anyone have a CT Laser on their LCP, if so do you recommend it?

Just got the CT laser and it comes with a $50 rebate if you send in the coupon(no brainer!). it is new and I've only shot once with it, but I do like it. I ordered a holster before I decided to get the laser so, of course, it doesn't fit now. Live and learn! Have not heard of anyone who has regretted the laser, but you can always remove it and, if you sell it, add it back for extra $$$$$. I say go for it and have fun with practice, practice, practice!
    Last edited by Philly Boy; May 7th, 2011 at 09:13 AM. Reason: left out one word
    Chicken Little? Who the heck is Chicken Little? And what does she know, anyway?!

" The will of the majority, the natural law of every society, is the only sure guardian of the rights of man." Thomas Jefferson.

Yes and yes.

Quote Originally Posted by PAcanis View Post
    Yes and yes.
    What he said.

I have CT lasers on three different carry handguns ( .357 SW m60; 1911 Springfield "Loaded" and SW 1911ES) and wouldn't be without them. However. I have the lasers set for what I carry, not what I practice with, because practice rounds sometimes hit differently than target rounds. I spend most of my range time using my sights, not the laser.