Break-in of Kahr CW9 Range Report w/ Pictures & Accuracy Qs

This is a discussion on Break-in of Kahr CW9 Range Report w/ Pictures & Accuracy Qs within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well yesterday I went down to my range and went through roughly 300 rounds to loosen up the new Kahr CW9. My range adventure started ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By buckeye .45

Thread: Break-in of Kahr CW9 Range Report w/ Pictures & Accuracy Qs

Break-in of Kahr CW9 Range Report w/ Pictures & Accuracy Qs

Well yesterday I went down to my range and went through roughly 300 rounds to loosen up the new Kahr CW9. My range adventure started at the Walmart where my new friend Joe and I had a good conversation about guns. I picked up 300 rounds of Federal 115g FMJ's. I also got some CLP and Hoppes #9.

I got to the range and they set me up in the back corner, cool. As probably some of you others here, I am a broke college student and decided to print my own targets from home that I found online. Anyways got the target hung and sent it down to 20ft. The sticky over at KahrTalk recommends to not worry about accuracy until a good 200 rounds. So I started firing away. Everything went well through the first magazine, second magazine, and so on. Whew! I had some fears since I have read a number of posts about peoples new CW9s not feeding properly.

Here is the first target that was 0-50 round count:

Opened up a new box and kept going. The pistol felt great in my hand and was surprised on the lack of recoil. I expected a little more from such a small and light gun.

Im not sure where the target for 50-100 rounds went but here is 100-125: