Pocket guns?

This is a discussion on Pocket guns? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, this is definitely an interesting scenario. I graduated last spring, and my parents wanted to get me a class ring (all three of us ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Pocket guns?

Pocket guns?

Well, this is definitely an interesting scenario. I graduated last spring, and my parents wanted to get me a class ring (all three of us were homeschooled and both my brothers got one), but I HATED the idea. Class rings are completely pointless IMO. They've bugged me to pick one out, and after a year of me telling them I didn't want one, they came up with something else. An engraved pocket pistol. Yup, I love my family. lol.

Anyway, I have ZERO experience with pocket pistols, and my Dad's is limited to his Beretta .25. Obviously I want it to be .380, or possibly 9mm if it's small enough, and it has to be available with a stainless or nickel slide, since it's going to be engraved. It also needs to be completely reliable, and able to be pocket carried. It's going to be engraved, so it needs to look nice and have plenty of blank space on the slide (or cylinder if anyone can recommend a good revolver). I have looked at the P3AT and the LCP, so far. I HATE how the P3AT looks, and the LCP is OK, but I'm not crazy about it.

Hopefully some of you pocket carry guys can chime in here and help me out a little.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array RevolvingMag's Avatar
    Rock Hill, SC- Across Town From Where All the Homicides Happen
    I know this isn't probably what you're looking for, but my next pistol will probably be something like this...

Charter Dixie Derringer Revolver 72313, 22 Winchester Magnum Rimfire, 1 1/8", Black Rubber Grip, St

Doesn't have a pretty slide, but it does have quite a bit of room on the cylinder. Just a thought.
    "Rock and load, lock and roll... what's it matter? FIRE!!"