Advice needed on Concealed Carry Gun - Bodyguard 380 v. Beretta PX4sc?

This is a discussion on Advice needed on Concealed Carry Gun - Bodyguard 380 v. Beretta PX4sc? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi all, I'm brand new to DC and I have to say there are some excellent treads on here. Thanks to all who have helped ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Advice needed on Concealed Carry Gun - Bodyguard 380 v. Beretta PX4sc?

JL [OP]

Hi all,

I'm brand new to DC and I have to say there are some excellent treads on here. Thanks to all who have helped educate me on all things gun.

I am the long time gun owner of a Beretta 92F and a Taurus Model 66 .357, which I have maintained for home defense. I love my 92F, but I am now looking for the right small CC piece. The frontrunners are the S&W Bodyguard 380 or the Beretta PX4sc. I have handled both in the store (as well as the PX4 Compact) and they both feel great in my hands.

A colleague recently acquired the BG 380, so I will have an opportunity to testfire that one. Stores with ranges in my area are limited, so I think it is unlikely I will be able to rent the PX4sc, but I plan to check.

I understand both sides of the .380 v Bigger argument for carry. I'm more interested in hearing your experiences with both weapons to help me decide.

Thanks much,

Joe

Hi Joe,