New...also have a few ?

New...also have a few ?

This is a discussion on New...also have a few ? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well im new to cc just got my first permit today as well as my first handgun. i have been doin alot of reading on ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New...also have a few ?

New...also have a few ?

Well im new to cc just got my first permit today as well as my first handgun. i have been doin alot of reading on this site to deside between the glock 23 and glock 27. well today i purchased the glock23 and i was wonderin wut was a good edc iwb holster. also iim about 6'2 and 270lbs and so far i havent found a good way to concil without a noticable print. any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

Trail and error was I had to do. I finally found a holster that I thought was comfortable and concealed well. I bought the crossbreed supertuck but it met an untimely demise. I now am waiting on a MTAC holster ( Inside Waistband Holsters - ). Right now I am using a brandless singlehook IWB until the MTAC arrives. You may try going up one size on your shirts and trying patterns versus solid t's. If its not blistering hot maybe even an over shirt.
    Some holster are adjustable to sit deeper in your waistband are ride higher play. Some have adjustable cants and some have both. There are many listed right at the top of the page as sponsors
    Last edited by Cattus Vir; June 10th, 2011 at 09:53 PM. Reason: additional information

GM
    Welcome to the forum and congrats on the permit and the Glock!

Concerning the printing; I think it depends of how you dress. I do not wear oversized clothes or dress around the gun, and then I have a very hard time concealing the G-19 (same size than the G-23). I can conceal a 1911 without problems, but not the G-19; and I better forget about tucking my shirt. With untucked shirt it works a little better if I carry it SOB, but not much.