My 1st GLOCK. My 1st Semi-auto. Pics included.

This is a discussion on My 1st GLOCK. My 1st Semi-auto. Pics included. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, I just picked up my Glock this past Wednesday and finally got around to registering and posting some pictures of my new baby. Haven't ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: My 1st GLOCK. My 1st Semi-auto. Pics included.

Well, I just picked up my Glock this past Wednesday and finally got around to registering and posting some pictures of my new baby.

Haven't had the chance to fire it yet. Hoping I can bribe the wife to let me slip away for a couple hours on fathers day. ;)

She's a 19. =)

I'm fairly new to handguns altogether purchasing my first one EVER earlier this year, so I'm still learning the in's and out's of this new weapon, any tips and/or suggestions are very welcome.

Seems there's a lot that can be learned from these forums, glad to be aboard.

And, as strange as this may sound, I'm finding more often that I'm using bathroom breaks between household chores to sneak away and stare at the GLOCK. Looks like 'perfection' to me. :)
    3rdGen.Glock19.TaloEdition
    Glock.Factory.NS
    Remora.#10.RFT.SS
    16.GDJHP.124g.+P
    24/7

heh, I know what the "stare" part is all about! I still do that! Just make sure to keep your finger off that trigger and keep it pointed in a safe direction

Congrats. I like that EXO coating.

Go slow, take the time to learn the fundamentals with respect to sight alignment, trigger control, etc. You'll probably have some frustration and ego bruising at the range, but keep at it - you'll get better. You'll start enjoying it even more then.