STI TROJAN 9mm- any 1st hand info?

This is a discussion on STI TROJAN 9mm- any 1st hand info? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Does anyone have any 1st hand knowledge / experience with a STI Trojan 9mm? I have been looking to get a Hard chrome one with ...

Does anyone have any 1st hand knowledge / experience with a STI Trojan 9mm? I have been looking to get a Hard chrome one with a Dawson front sight for my IDPA ESP gun. I have no experience with STI and no one local has any with the 9mm. How do they compare to the S&W, SA, Kimber, etc. Any issues? Any great points?
    I would appreciate your feedback/input.
    Thanks
    Paul
    "Being PARANOID is just plain smart thinking when they are really out to get you!"

Looks like this is not a popular firearm!
    "Being PARANOID is just plain smart thinking when they are really out to get you!"

Administrator
    I dont have first hand experience exactly, but a good pal and shooting buddy of mine has a few STI's in 9mm and raves about them. I do trust and value his opinions, especially on guns. They have a full line up from low to high end guns, and I personally think they make a real nice pistol dollar for dollar.
    "Just blame Sixto"

Quote Originally Posted by SIXTO View Post
    I dont have first hand experience exactly, but a good pal and shooting buddy of mine has a few STI's in 9mm and raves about them. I do trust and value his opinions, especially on guns. They have a full line up from low to high end guns, and I personally think they make a real nice pistol dollar for dollar.
    Thanks for the feed back. I have a couple 9mm 1911's that work but have had a few that didn't. Just trying to move the odds in my favor before buying.