Which CZ?

Which CZ?

This is a discussion on Which CZ? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So, as I stated in my intro post I am new to carrying concealed. I plan on going with either a Crossbreed or High Noon ...

Thread: Which CZ?

Which CZ?

So, as I stated in my intro post I am new to carrying concealed. I plan on going with either a Crossbreed or High Noon IWB holster. Let me give you my particulars first. I'm 23. Six foot tall and I weigh 185-190 with a 34 inch waist. I already own a CZ 75B. The thing is I don't know if i'd rather carry it or the P-07 Duty I saw in academy for $399. I've read great things about both guns and I love CZ's. Does anyone here carry either gun? I feel the weight of the 75B will be the biggest issue.

VIP Member
    I have and occasionally carry my 75B. Yes, it is heavy, but the P01 will still have a significant amount of weight. Frankly, in a Crossbreed, I hardly even notice the weight. If you want a light gun, you will want to stay away from the service-size firearms.
    "Mind own business"
    "Always cut cards"

Senior Member Array SilenceDoGood's Avatar
    rent before you buy if its an option. Its worth it to potentially spend $100 extra dollars on rental guns and ammo to save yourself from buying a gun/caliber combo that you will just end up regretting; also, you will find a gun that you shoot good.
    "A government is like fire, a handy servant, but a dangerous master." -- George Washington

I favor the .40 over anything else i've shot and I love my 75B. I handled the P-07 in the store and I felt like it was modeled after my grip. It felt natural! I don't know many gun owners and the P-07 hasn't been around long enough for it to be greater circulation. Hell, i've only seen one used 75B at my local gunstore. CZ has a fantastic reputation and from what i've read an excellent service department.

I wish I knew of some place in OK that had a P-07 I could shoot.