Glock 36

Glock 36

This is a discussion on Glock 36 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Yesterday I went to the range with a few buddies. One of them brought his Glock 36 (.45 ACP) for me to shoot. I've been ...

Thread: Glock 36

Glock 36

Yesterday I went to the range with a few buddies. One of them brought his Glock 36 (.45 ACP) for me to shoot. I've been shooting for over ten years and I have never fired a .45. I must say that it shot extremely well. It didn't seem to kick much harder than my Glock 19 with 115 gr 9mm +p+ rounds.

I like the fact that it is a little slimmer than most Glocks and it has a single stack magazine. 6+1 for capacity may seem light next to 15+1 in my G19 and 10+1 in my G27, but with 230 gr .45ACP, 7 rounds should do just fine. Especially with the extra mag. My birthday is coming up soon and I've already dropped hints to the wife. Wish me luck.
    Police Defensive Tactics, Firearms, Carbine Rifle and Taser Instructor
    Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member
    It is better to have your gun and not need it, than to need it and not have it!
    You cannot choose the conditions for a gunfight, so train in all conditions!

Administrator
    I like the G36. I think it nicely fills a little niche with good power & very easy conceal-ability and great reliability but, w/ some sacrifice of grip length & capacity. Plus one magazine extensions are available.
    Equipped with an internal laser & night sights it's an awesome, compact large caliber personal defense firearm.
    Of course some will have differing opinion but, I love mine.
    Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ

I sold my 30 and bought a 36. To me it's just a little easier to conceal.