Confused

Confused

This is a discussion on Confused within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Iím not sure if this is a question, a statement, or just a rant but here goes. I have been carrying for 20+ years. When ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: Confused

Ex Member Array Jim Rat-a tat tat's Avatar

Confused

Iím not sure if this is a question, a statement, or just a rant but here goes. I have been carrying for 20+ years. When I started all I had were full size service automatics so thatís what I carried. I never found them hard to conceal or heavy or any of the things I hear nowadays. I prefer a full size sight picture and full size grip. Currently I carry a G23 and thatís as small of a gun as I would ever carry except in a back up role. I know the new wave of pocket guns are a result of the new wave of CCW holders and I get it. I just donít get why most people today seem to think that any gun larger than a box of Chiclets is impossible to carry comfortably and conceal. Of course we didnít have the internet back then telling us what we can and canít accomplish either.

I agree you can carry a 5" 1911 easily. My buddy carries a Glock 22 just fine. Some people probably just don't want to adjust or try anything to make it work. Oh well, I carry my G19 just fine.
    Operation Enduring Freedom Veteran

More choices have been developed and accepted in the marketplace, so we can all personalize our selections. Hence more choices are available. That is good. Everybody that had a Model T in 1908 had a black one.
    Last edited by Rock and Glock; November 6th, 2011 at 09:01 PM.
    BugDude and gen3 like this.

The tyrant dies and his rule is over, the martyr dies and his rule begins. ― The Journals of Kierkegaard

VIP Member
    Why do you care? I think that may be a better question. No one is forcing you to carry a smaller firearm, nor do they have to carry something they don't feel is comfortable.