To stipple or not to stipple?

This is a discussion on To stipple or not to stipple? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey all, As I am fairly new to the ccw community (14 months) I have been given the advice of not to modify any cc ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: To stipple or not to stipple?

To stipple or not to stipple?

Hey all,
    As I am fairly new to the ccw community (14 months) I have been given the advice of not to modify any cc weapon as to not have it come back and bite me somewhere in the event it is held in front of a jury. The ol "manufacturer knows best" attitude. With that being said, I slightly disagree and I have installed different sights on my G19 (XS big dot 24/7 express) because good sights are a necessity. And now to the point of my post hehe I found a local gunsmith that does an outstanding job of custom cutting and stippling of polymer frames. What do you think would be the pro/con balance? The fact that I KNOW I will be able to handle my weapon no matter the ambient weather or moisture is a big plus but not if it makes me look as if I was building a "death machine" and looking for trouble. Any advice is welcomed and looking forward to getting some perspective. Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

I have a bunch of polymer pistols, and just look at the "customizing" of the polymer grips as making an ugly gun uglier. If you have wet frog paws, and have trouble holding on to your guns, it may have
    some benefit. I choose to pass.....not to mention, the prices these guys charge for taking a hot soldering iron to your gun is a joke.
    gen3 likes this.
    Kimbers are the guns you show your friends....Glocks are the ones you show your enemies.