Smallest, "Best", Concealable Weapon?

This is a discussion on Smallest, "Best", Concealable Weapon? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Once I have my CCW, I want a piece that will be perfect for "total concealment"; i.e.: that I can carry in my front/thigh pants ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Smallest, "Best", Concealable Weapon?

Once I have my CCW, I want a piece that will be perfect for "total concealment"; i.e.: that I can carry in my front/thigh pants cargo pocket in a soft nylon holster while at work. Keep in mind, I'm a chef, and that I'll get sweaty, greasy, and wet--at least part of the time. I'm the boss, but I'll still have to put time in on the cooking line.

I'm looking at the S & W .380 Bodyguard w/ laser (which I'm not convinced is the caliber for me, being too small), and the new Beretta Nano (a 9 mm, but is :) 1) ugly, 2) bulky, 3) w/o an external hammer (which I'm used to with all my other Berettas), 4) requires "tools" to field strip and make "safe", and 5) somehow not available for perusal yet...does anyone carry this gun yet?!

I've looked at Kahr Arms, re-evaluated my wife's Ruger LC9, the Walther PPK, and Kel-Tec. What would be best for what I'm needing? Keep in mind--I don't trust the .380, but I don't want to spend lots of money on a third-tier (what-could-happen) weapon, nor do I want something that "prints" too obviously. My 92fs is in the car, and my PX 4 .45 is in my Fobus at home.

Any happy mediums I can consider?

A stainless J frame is ideal for front pocket carry in an environment where it will likely get wet and sweaty; I prefer a revolver for pocket carry over an auto for several reasons.
    RugerMike and zacii like this.

2nd the j frame. you can drag into your working conditions and it will fire
    Proudly living in the free state of Florida

eb