S&W M&P 40FS/40c who has one and what do you think?

This is a discussion on S&W M&P 40FS/40c who has one and what do you think? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Good morning all I am new to carry but not new to shooting(and thats the most ill give for an intro here as its not ...

Thread: S&W M&P 40FS/40c who has one and what do you think?

Good morning all I am new to carry but not new to shooting(and thats the most ill give for an intro here as its not my issue ... I dont think)
    I just have a few questions about the M&P .... more importantly the compact version. I test fired a M&P 40 VTAC and fell in love with the gun so I bought one and have decided to carry it, I have several other pistols but the MP I think i like the best for carry. I love the VTAC sights took a few rds to get used to but theyre great. any ways Im just curious if any of you have own or fired the compact M&P and would like to know what you think of it. I dont particulary like compacts for several reasons but the most important is the performance factor under stress (Fight or Flight), I have fired 3-4 compacts and dont like any of them the kick is stupid bad. A friend of mine has the xdc 40 I can hit the target but cant get a good grouping for my life same with the beretta px4 9 any ways I was just wondering if the m&Pc is any better.