RIA Compacts

This is a discussion on RIA Compacts within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; ria.jpg Don't know how many people have stumbled on to the Rock Island Compacts, but by the guns I have been building the most of ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Dawg62

Thread: RIA Compacts

Cool RIA Compacts

ria.jpgDon't know how many people have stumbled on to the Rock Island Compacts, but by the guns I have been building the most of lately....quite a few. I can't say that they are perfect right out of the box, but it doesn't take a lot of changes to make them outstanding. If you're a bucks down person, I highly recommend them. I have been gunsmithing for 45 years and it's not very often you come across a really nice weapon to start with at reasonable prices.
    Star PD, Star BM and Firestar, The new Arcus copy of the Browning Hi-Power, and the RIA Compact. This business of paying 1200 bucks for a handgun is killing us. And by the way, the Taurus brand has a lot going for it as does Kel Tec. ROCK ON LOW BUCK!!!
    1911LOD and JerryMac like this.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I honestly did not know they made a compact model.

I bought a commander size just for the lower to put my Kimber .22 top end on. This may be something to look into.
    "A first rate man with a third rate gun is far better than the other way around". The gun is a tool, you are the craftsman that makes it work. There are those who say "if I had to do it, I could" yet they never go out and train to do it. Don't let stupid be your mindset. Harryball 2013

Sarco Inc has some of the best deals I've seen on the RIA 1911's,you need to click on the link to their gunsamerica ads
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

GM
    Welcome to the forum . I think RIAs are good firearms for the price.
    "The Second Amendment: America's Original Homeland Security"