opinion of sig 250c?

opinion of sig 250c?

This is a discussion on opinion of sig 250c? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; the local dealer has a sig 250 compact for $370. i have no experience with sig, new to c.c. and always looking for the "perfect" ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: opinion of sig 250c?

opinion of sig 250c?

the local dealer has a sig 250 compact for $370. i have no experience with sig, new to c.c. and always looking for the "perfect" carry gun. what are your opinions on this gun, or what would you recommend (other than kahr, just don't care for them)? i'm considering everything from an rock island compact, pf9, to an lcp. i'd like to keep the price between $300 to $450, and all of these fall into that category. right now i'm carrying a makarov, sob, but i'm looking for something different. thanks for the help!

I owned the Sig P250 Compact and thought it was a great gun but it's BIG for concealed carry..did you mean the P250 subcompact?. Cheaperthandirt.com has the Taurus PT709 for $271.00. kygunco.com has the Beretta Nano for $420, Diamondback DB9 for $310 and Springfield XD9SC $399. Can't believe you're ruling out Kahrs though, they're superb guns.

sorry, the sig is the sub compact, 10rnds i believe. how does the taurus compare to the pf9 or the lc9?

You have got to consider the Walther PPS in 9mm....seriously it blows all the others away, I have tried just about everything out there, I really dont think anything compares, they all have to compromise to much in one area or another...the Sig P250c was my carry gun, but the Walther is fabulous. So slim but still has weight enough to absorb recoil and is extremely durable and well built (in Germany)...I can shoot it all day at the range, zero fatigue....it is now around $500...please dont fool around with the Taurus, PF9, or the LC9, you will be disappointed.

Distinguished Member Array skysoldier29's Avatar