Trouble aimimg my Bodyguard 380

This is a discussion on Trouble aimimg my Bodyguard 380 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; What up fellas! So yesterday I take out my bodyguard 380 to the range and shot about 50 rounds and noticed that all my hits ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Trouble aimimg my Bodyguard 380

Trouble aimimg my Bodyguard 380

What up fellas!

So yesterday I take out my bodyguard 380 to the range and shot about 50 rounds and noticed that all my hits were low. I would aim at center mass and they would land about 10 inches low. So I raised the gun a bit higher and same results. So I tried a headshot and it landed center mass. Trying to figure out what am I doing wrong. I'm holding it as tight as I can, I have the sight picture right on center mass. But can't figure it out. PLEASE HELP!

2. Remove Ads

I am no expert by any means but I had the same prob with my Beretta .40 cal. The range "guy" told me to use the support stand to see if it was me or the gun. It was me naturally, the Beretta was right on at 7 yds with the support. He told me low and left is normal for a right handed shooter. I have practiced and have improved some. I am sure other's will give better advice.
    BA
    Kahr CM9, Beretta PX4 SC .40, Ruger LCP/LM, Dan Wesson .357, Beretta 21A .22, Four Aces .22, H&R .22, Marlin .22 rifle and 1946 Remington 12 gauge.

Sounds to me your pulliing the muzzle down with your trigger finger............all handgun triggers IMO.......must be Pressed..you must educate your trigger finger to press the trigger back in a level position ...not pulled utilizing the finger joint but the pad for accuracy otherwise there is a tendency to force the muzzle down before the shot is fired.
    Concentrate on pressing the trigger during your practice sessions and see if that helps........