How safe is a Rohrbaugh

How safe is a Rohrbaugh

This is a discussion on How safe is a Rohrbaugh within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Two questions for you guys. First I am new to owning a handgun and I am carrying a 1911 Kimber Ultra CDP and one of ...

Thread: How safe is a Rohrbaugh

Senior Member Array Timmy Jimmy's Avatar

How safe is a Rohrbaugh

Two questions for you guys.

First I am new to owning a handgun and I am carrying a 1911 Kimber Ultra CDP and one of the things I like about it is all the safeties. I am looking for a carry weapon for my wife and when I look at the Kahr's and some of the other smaller framed guns they don't have safeties and that scares me.

So now I am looking at the Rohrbaugh and it looks like a nice weapon and well made but is it safe for my wife to carry in her purse, or the glove compartment of the car?

The other question I have is how much are they I can't find a price anywhere.
    Timmy Jimmy

If it is not in the US Constitution then the Federal Government should not be doing it.

"Carrying a gun is a social responsibility."

JT,

I do not own a Rohrbaugh but I really like the looks of the little gun. There are a few on this board that own one and speak highly of them.

Chris? Are you there? :)

From what I've heard they run just under $1000.

Ron
    "If you so much as bunny hop I'll cut your heart out!" Billy Bob Thornton in The Last Real Cowboys

"I carry a gun for the same reason that I carry health insurance and a cell phone - be prepared."

I have one and paid about $895 (a year or so ago) give or take. The little gun has a nice long smooth double action trigger pull, so I would say it is as safe as a revolver would be. Get a holster that covers the trigger and you are all set. There are no manual safeties.