NEEDING HELP!!!! G19 or the XDm 9mm 3.8

This is a discussion on NEEDING HELP!!!! G19 or the XDm 9mm 3.8 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Im new to this jus wanting some feedback on these two guns. I have had a chance to shoot the hell outta the 19(which I ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: NEEDING HELP!!!! G19 or the XDm 9mm 3.8

NEEDING HELP!!!! G19 or the XDm 9mm 3.8

Im new to this jus wanting some feedback on these two guns. I have had a chance to shoot the hell outta the 19(which I like). but with the XDm comming out I'm not sure what to get. I ave held the xdm at a gun show I like the way it griped but when the metal meets the meat I want the better gun on my side.

2. Remove Ads

G19. I got mine for Christmas and I have been nothing but pleased with it.

Senior Moderator
    G19. Preferably 3rd Gen, IMHO.

Huge aftermarket support for grips / trigger parts / holsters / gadgets of all kinds.

Then, select one of the "DocGKR" approved defensive loads that function well in the gun and be at peace with the purchase. Spend the time you would have spent second-guessing, measurbating and worrying about which is the "better gun" into practice.

Because at the end of the day (or the gunfight), the "better shooter" will always prevail over the "better gun".
    Guest1, First Sgt and atctimmy like this.
    Battle Plan (n) - a list of things that aren't going to happen if you are attacked.
    Blame it on Sixto - now that is a viable plan.

@ MattInFla, I have been leaning towards the G19 for its time hardened design, support, plus simplicity. My main problem with it is whether or not it’s got the concealblity of the XDm.

xdm 3.8=19+1 9x19, the math is simple.
    A_D likes this.
    "When that gun comes out of that holster; it's business time." -Chris Costa

Love my XD but a lot of friends love their Glocks too. I conceal my 4" XD well but many believe its a bit large fro EDC.