Anyone Else Carry a Ruger SR9c?

This is a discussion on Anyone Else Carry a Ruger SR9c? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to CCW and I bought an SR9c specifically for use in carry and range use. My 10.5" barreled .44 Magnum Ruger Super Blackhawk ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Anyone Else Carry a Ruger SR9c?

Anyone Else Carry a Ruger SR9c?

I'm new to CCW and I bought an SR9c specifically for use in carry and range use. My 10.5" barreled .44 Magnum Ruger Super Blackhawk is dang hard to conceal!

Any info on reliability/suitability, etc. of carrying the SR9c, I'm all ears!
    Ace
    Gotta Fly or Gonna Die

2. Remove Ads

I have one and carry it everyday. I love that firearm and will probably carry it for the rest of my life. I carry it in a crossbreed quick clip which is an outstanding holster also. My only regret with the holster is that since it only has one clip and it is off centered, the front of the holster tends to ride up some when I sit down and my hips push it up some. This isn't a big deal for me since adjustment isn't a problem, quick and easy.

I have had my SR9c for a little over a year now and have around 1K rounds through it. Not one failure at all. My carry ammo is gold dots +p 124 gr. I also have used the standard power 147 gold dots (I use the 124s because my local dealer can't keep 147s in stock). I think I have shot about 100 of each through it also without a problem.

If I ever traded the SR9c for a different "main" carry firearm, it would be an SR40c... :) :) But then again, I'm a Ruger guy and have more then any other type.

--B

I carry the SR9c. It is a great gun.

I use a double phalanx from shieldedholsters.com (knock off of the crossbreed, cheaper and ships faster, combat cut doesn't cost extra).

My gun had a tight recoil spring and mag springs, but they broke in wonderfully. All I did was cycle the action for a few hours while watching tv.