New Kahr PM9 Interesting Issue

This is a discussion on New Kahr PM9 Interesting Issue within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all. This is my first post here. While I'm not a newbie to guns in general, I have never owned a small pistol for ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Thunder71
  • 1 Post By SigHawk

Thread: New Kahr PM9 Interesting Issue

New Kahr PM9 Interesting Issue

Hello all. This is my first post here. While I'm not a newbie to guns in general, I have never owned a small pistol for Conceal Carry. Over the weekend I bought a new Kahr PM9, and took it to the range yesterday. I have read about the "break-in period" with this gun. Anyway, I fired off 100 rds of Federal 115 gr FMJ with only one failure to feed, with my buddy shooting the gun. The interesting issue is, with every mag (using the 6 and 7 round Kahr mags that came with the gun, fully loaded) the first shot was about 1 foot low and left. The remainder of the mag, a fairly tight grouping. This was at about 5 yds. At first I assumed that the problem was me, but it was repeatable, with every mag. Has anyone had a similar experience? Is this part of the "break-in", and will improve with time, or do I have a bigger issue? Thanks in advance for your comments.

2. Remove Ads

No issue, other than getting used to the trigger. I bet if you put it in a shooting vice it wouldn't do that.

Sent using Tapatalk on Android

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DrOtis View Post