Defensive Carry banner

Kahr and/or Bersa?

24K views 65 replies 53 participants last post by  coffeecup 
#1 ·
I am thinking about getting something a bit smaller and lighter for CC. Looking at mostly 9mm choices, but also always like 45 ACP. In my shopping around I have come across several posibilities from both Kahr and Bersa. I have zero experience with either of these brands, so I'm interested in hearing from those who have had experience. What do you think of either of these brands? Would you recommend them or not, and why?

thanks a bunch!!

#2 ·
I'm new to Kahr but have recently purchased a CW9.....love it. Nicely compact enough...only 7 +1 but I can live with that. I owned a Bersa .22 years ago and miss giving it up. From what I hear they are still making a great product. Many others here can give you personal info.

#4 ·
I have an old Bersa Thunder 9 ultra compact and it is outstanding. Very well made. My buddy has a Thunder 380 and it is a fantastic shooter. Very accurate and reliable guns at a good price. Bersa now has the BP9cc out and it is a single stack 9mm. Very nice handgun. I've handled a few but not shot them. They are overall a great gun at a great price. Very under-rated.

#57 ·
I have looked at a couple of the Bersa offerings and think they are a pretty good deal for the coin spent. I'm going to probably pick up the Bersa T CC at some point. Hickcock 45 did a review of one and seemed to think it was a nice pistol and priced very well too.

Reactions: BurgerBoy
#5 ·