Kahr and/or Bersa?

This is a discussion on Kahr and/or Bersa? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am thinking about getting something a bit smaller and lighter for CC. Looking at mostly 9mm choices, but also always like 45 ACP. In ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Kahr and/or Bersa?

Kahr and/or Bersa?

I am thinking about getting something a bit smaller and lighter for CC. Looking at mostly 9mm choices, but also always like 45 ACP. In my shopping around I have come across several posibilities from both Kahr and Bersa. I have zero experience with either of these brands, so I'm interested in hearing from those who have had experience. What do you think of either of these brands? Would you recommend them or not, and why?

thanks a bunch!!
    Cheers!

Joe
    NRA Benefactor Member
    Fortīs fortūna adiuvat

2. Remove Ads

I'm new to Kahr but have recently purchased a CW9.....love it. Nicely compact enough...only 7 +1 but I can live with that. I owned a Bersa .22 years ago and miss giving it up. From what I hear they are still making a great product. Many others here can give you personal info.
    And you know I could have me a million more friends, and all I'd have to lose is my point of view. -- John Prine (A Good Time)

I have a Kahr PM9 and like it just fine. I purchased it because I wanted something I could pocket carry. If you are not interested in pocket carry I would recommend the Glock 26 if like 9mm or the Glock 30 or 36 if you like 45.
    robhic likes this.
    "Lets Be Careful Out There!"

Ron

I have an old Bersa Thunder 9 ultra compact and it is outstanding. Very well made. My buddy has a Thunder 380 and it is a fantastic shooter. Very accurate and reliable guns at a good price. Bersa now has the BP9cc out and it is a single stack 9mm. Very nice handgun. I've handled a few but not shot them. They are overall a great gun at a great price. Very under-rated.