Gun purchase.

This is a discussion on Gun purchase. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; What gun would be good for home defense and concealed carry? I'm new to guns but have gone to the range a few times with ...

Like Tree6Likes
  • 2 Post By peckman28
  • 1 Post By Bark'n
  • 3 Post By genauwiedu

Thread: Gun purchase.

Gun purchase.

What gun would be good for home defense and concealed carry? I'm new to guns but have gone to the range a few times with friends to shoot and have shot a .22 up to a .45 in a few different brands. Thanks for any advice you guys can give me.

2. Remove Ads

A reliable handgun in at least 9 mm if going with semi-auto, or .38 Special if getting a revolver. My advice would be to try and find a range that rents handguns, find one that fits your hands best and offers trouble-free function, and buy it. Good luck.
    scgunlover1 and Secret Spuk like this.

Senior Member Array Inspector71's Avatar
    A .357 magnum works for me, but I live in the back country and don't have to worry about disturbing the neighbors.
    If you can read this, thank a teacher. Because it's in English, thank a vet

What you ask is probably one of the single most difficult questions for us to answer Why? Because there are so many different gun types, styles, sizes, actions, and calibers that there are literally a near infinite number of choices a person could choose from.

Here are a few guidelines. And certainly they are not all inclusive.