Range Report/Family Photo

This is a discussion on Range Report/Family Photo within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; A few months ago I bought a Sig P250 sub compact in 9mm and Saturday I bought a Sig P238 .380 and today was my ...

Thread: Range Report/Family Photo

Senior Member Array justherenow's Avatar

A few months ago I bought a Sig P250 sub compact in 9mm and Saturday I bought a Sig P238 .380 and today was my first time firing either of them.

P238:
    I started with the P238 today since it has a laser and I wanted to sight it in. I will say I am a newbie at sighting those in and one of the guys at the range helped me as I had it all jacked up. I shot 50 Federal .380 FMJ and I also went through 15 Hordney JHPs and had zero malfunctions and the gun shot great. I will say it had a bit more recoil than I expected from a .380 and this is a huge step up from the first .380 I ever had which was a jamomatic (Jennings) and this gun, if it performs flawlessly the next time out when I can shoot more it maybe my daily carry. I have already ordered a Crossbreed minituck for it. One thing I do not like is taking it down to clean. Although easy enough, I find I have to have something to poke the take down lever out of the hole, I cannot push it through enough to grab it to pull out, maybe its me, maybe its the gun. I did not find the trigger to be too bad for it being a heavier trigger. I need another magazine or two but I am having a hard time paying 42.99 for a peice for them.

P250: