Wife got her permit!!! Need help

This is a discussion on Wife got her permit!!! Need help within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First of all I just wanna say hello I'm new and this is my first post. I have been carrying for five years and have ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Wife got her permit!!! Need help

Wife got her permit!!! Need help

First of all I just wanna say hello I'm new and this is my first post. I have been carrying for five years and have been trying to get my wife to carry all along with no success until last month she finally agreed to arm her self. I have been trying to talk her into a j frame for obvious reasons but she does not agree ( because recoil and she does not shoot them well). We have now narrowed it down to the lc9 or xd9 sub compact. I would like her to carry the xd because of capacity and accuracy but I want her to carry and feel she will carry the lc9 more due to comfort (she is stubborn as hell). My question for everyone is, what would you do in this situation ? Which of the two do you prefer and why? Also any other suggestions are welcome. Just let me know.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array DontTreadOnI's Avatar
    First off, welcome!

Secondly, she is not being stubborn, because concealed carry and personal armament is something that an individual has to adopt and choose their own paths. Don't say she's stubborn, instead help her find a more comfortable way of carrying a different firearm. Encourage her, show her information, try different holsters for her, and take her to the range as much as she want's to go! In the end, it's all about what she prefers, because if she doesn't like it or isn't comfortable I guarantee you she will not carry it much if ever.
    joker1, accessbob, JDE101 and 2 others like this.