new guy needs help.

This is a discussion on new guy needs help. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; hi guys, im new to the wide world of self defense weapons and would like some help if you have the time. i recently submitted ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: new guy needs help.

new guy needs help.

hi guys, im new to the wide world of self defense weapons and would like some help if you have the time.
    i recently submitted my concealed carry form here in Massachusetts and would like to start looking at pistols for concealed carry.
    seeing as how i can only carry 10 shots in my magazine id like those ten shots to be as big as possible, if you know of a gun that shoots 30/30. id sure like to know about it!
    im a big guy so i could conceal a fairly large firearm on my frame, im thinking shoulder holster but im flexible.
    i dont have any experience (yet!) with sidearms except the N.R.A safety course i took but i do have experience with longarms.
    im interested in the JERICHO but id love any other suggestions as well as any opinion on it.
    thanks.

2. Remove Ads

You want a rifle cartridge in your concealed handgun? Standard self-defense rounds are .380, 9mm, .357 sig, .40 s&w and .45ACP. You'd better looking for one of those. The S&W M&P .40c holds 10 in the magazine, plus one in the chamber. It's what I conceal every day.
    Edward7 likes this.
    My blog

WARNING: This post may contain material offensive to those who lack wit, humor, common sense and/or supporting factual or anecdotal evidence. All statements and assertions contained herein may be subject to literary devices not limited to: irony, metaphor, allusion and dripping sarcasm.

Quote Originally Posted by paaiyan View Post