Why I chose a G36 over the other Glocks

This is a discussion on Why I chose a G36 over the other Glocks within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying a Glock in one variation or the other since 1995. Having lugged a 1911 for years, and then the Beretta M9; ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Why I chose a G36 over the other Glocks

Why I chose a G36 over the other Glocks

I have been carrying a Glock in one variation or the other since 1995. Having lugged a 1911 for years, and then the Beretta M9; I think the Glock is a great pistol. I chose the G36 over the others for these simple reasons. Even though it's just marginally smaller then the 19 and a shade larger than the 26, it simply feels better IWB to me. I carry and conceal it very well, and I can shoot the crap out of it. The fact that it pokes a big hole is also a factor. So there you go.

2. Remove Ads

All sound like good reasons to me. Enjoy!
    Glock 22 Gen 4 w/CBST
    Kimber Compact CDP II w/Silent Thunder
    A man, without force, is without the essential dignity of humanity. Human nature is so constituted, that it cannot honor a helpless man, although it can pity him; and even this it cannot do long, if the signs of power do not arise.

VIP Member
    I want one.

Last month, I purchased a G 36 because of it size, weight, and the package it delivers. I love it!!!!
    ccman likes this.
    Praise the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle --- Psalm 144

Ruger owners check our sister forum http://rugerpistolforums.com a great site to share and learn about your Ruger pistols.

MJK
    I've carried a G36 for about 4 years IWB. Can't beat it for comfort, realiability, handling and big holes!