Returning to the revolver

This is a discussion on Returning to the revolver within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been away from this forum for far too long. Been busy with work and some other hobbies. I have been shooting and carrying ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes

Thread: Returning to the revolver

Distinguished Member Array fotomaker57's Avatar

I have been away from this forum for far too long. Been busy with work and some other hobbies. I have been shooting and carrying semi autos for many years. I decided it was time to return to my roots and pick up a new revolver. This pistol was purchased to be carried while in the woods and on fishing trips. However that may change and it might be carried much more. I originally set out trying to purchase a Ruger GP100 4" stainless. I could not find one any were around my area. So I started calling around to dealers in neighboring towns. Still no luck. So I expand my search to shops a couple hours from my home. Not a single 4" to be found.
    However one dealer did have a 3" Wiley Clapp Talo Edition. I had seen pictures of this pistol but had not layed hands on one. So I jump in the car and head over to take a look. I was pretty sure I wanted a 4" and was wasting my time. Well let me tell you as soon as I laid eyes on it and held it in my hands that was all she wrote. I get all glassy eyed, starting drooling, stammering a little you know all the things you should never do before you starting negotiating the price of a gun. Well the dealer did come down on the price to a point I was pleased with. So I filled out the papers and handed over some money and out the door I go with my new friend. Can't get to the range because I'm on call today so have to stay close. I'm working the night shift tonight at the hospital and leaving on a trip Monday. So I won't make it to the range for a few weeks. Here are a few pictures I snapped this morning.