New carry gun

New carry gun

This is a discussion on New carry gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; New to the forum and ccw. I have always been around guns, but have never carried. I am a contractor in Florida and am outside ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New carry gun

New carry gun

New to the forum and ccw. I have always been around guns, but have never carried. I am a contractor in Florida and am outside in the hot sun a lot. Usually I wear kakhi pants, jeans, or carhart pants and have a tucked in shirt.

I have been looking at Glocks, 19, 30sf mainly. Some friends have told me about the M and Ps, but was looking for some recommendations for iwb for hot weather. Should I look for a smaller framed gun for hot weather ??

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by OneSilverT View Post
    New to the forum and ccw. I have always been around guns, but have never carried. I am a contractor in Florida and am outside in the hot sun a lot. Usually I wear kakhi pants, jeans, or carhart pants and have a tucked in shirt.

I have been looking at Glocks, 19, 30sf mainly. Some friends have told me about the M and Ps, but was looking for some recommendations for iwb for hot weather. Should I look for a smaller framed gun for hot weather ??

Thanks!
    I live in Atlanta and have not found it difficult to conceal a full-sized auto wearing shorts and a t-shirt, so long as you are willing to wear dark-colored, over-sized shirts. If you have to tuck your shirt in it makes it harder, but a Cross Breed Super Tuck holster may be the ticket.

Oh, and welcome aboard.
    I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it.
    Clint Eastwood

Distinguished Member Array Burns's Avatar