Looking at a Kahr CW40

This is a discussion on Looking at a Kahr CW40 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I usually pop into the LGS/pawn shop twice a week just to see what ends up on the shelves. For the last month or so, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Looking at a Kahr CW40

Looking at a Kahr CW40

I usually pop into the LGS/pawn shop twice a week just to see what ends up on the shelves. For the last month or so, they've had a new Kahr CW40 there and it caught my eye. I've held it quite a few times it fits my hand perfectly (as comfortable fit as my Glock 31 and 32).

I've never fired a Kahr and don't even know anybody who has one. Unfortunately, I can't rent one to try out anywhere in my area either. I've heard Kahr's are pretty tight and finnicky.

Basically, I'm just looking for anybody who has owned this weapon (or brand) who could tell me some pro's and con's about it. I'm completely new to the world of Kahr and looking to step further out of my Glock and Beretta realm.
    "Rebellion against tyrants is obedience to God." - Benjamin Franklin
    "Experience: that most brutal of teachers. But you learn, my God do you learn." - C.S. Lewis

2. Remove Ads

You're going to hear from folks who swear by their Kahrs, and others who swear at them.

Stepping off the "Pocket 9mm" Merry-Go-Round...Hello revolver!

Unless you like to risk drama, I'd suggest you stick with your Glocks. If you want smaller/lighter - consider a revolver.
    JerryMac likes this.
    The more good folks carry guns, the fewer shots the crazies can get off.
    www.armedcitizensnetwork.org - member
    Glock 30, 19, 26; Ruger SP101, LCR, LCP (2), Mini 14; Marlin 336 .30-30; Mossberg 500
    CT Lasers

VIP Member
    Have a Kahr CW-40 for about 2 years now; so far I have only run about 400 rounds through it. I have had no problems with it and it does have the sweetest DAO trigger of any I have tried.