sig single stack

sig single stack

This is a discussion on sig single stack within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; ok, so I'm new to guns. I've been looking at getting a glock 19 or xd9 sub compact. I ruled out the sig p250 after ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: sig single stack

sig single stack

ok, so I'm new to guns. I've been looking at getting a glock 19 or xd9 sub compact. I ruled out the sig p250 after feeling it, .. I haven't felt the xd yet. My boss told me that I could get a single stack sig for 500 used at a local shop. I had pretty much ruled sigs out because of the higher price point. Anyway, to get to the point, from my googling it looks like the P225 is the single stack that would be in that price range. Sigs website is hard to get good narrowed down information about models without looking at each one individually.

I degress, ... Single stack appeals to me for slimmer design for concealment. What models are single stack? What sigs are good for concealment?

The 225 is an older design, but a single stack. As is the 232, 238, and 239. The 225 and 239 can be had in 9mm, or .40 for the 239, the other two are .380s.

The 220 is also single stack, in a .45. It is a full sized pistol, but I conceal it. Any of them can be good for concealment, depending on how you dress.

The secret to getting Sigs at a good price, look for police trade ins.
    Fortes Fortuna Juvat

Former, USMC 0311, OIF/OEF vet
    NRA Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun/Reloading Instructor, RSO, Ohio CHL Instructor

I also have a fondness for single stacks. I really like the P239 but it is pricey. I ended up going with a S&W 908 as a BUG. It is nearly identical in size to the P239. It is a discontinued model but there are plenty still out there. Have you looked at a Kahr CW9? It is a very nice single stack that conceals well and is selling for $369 at Buds.

I would wait til you "feel" an XD before you buy anything.