Taurus pt 24/7 g2 or Taurus pt 845? are either of these any good

This is a discussion on Taurus pt 24/7 g2 or Taurus pt 845? are either of these any good within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; just wondering if either of these are any good. most people really dislike Taurus and i have no experience with them, but i really like ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Taurus pt 24/7 g2 or Taurus pt 845? are either of these any good

just wondering if either of these are any good. most people really dislike Taurus and i have no experience with them, but i really like the price and i like how it looks aswell. that said looks dont save lives and i only want to spend my money on something that will be dead reliable and last. thanks for any replies and i would like any recomendations any one may have for a .45 acp that can be used for ccw. thanks again

2. Remove Ads

Many people hate Taurus so you will get flamed most likely. To answer regarding the 45, I would look at the Springfield XDs 45 (and am) for a thin 45. Glock also makes one as well but it is thicker. Concealment is different for everyone as our clothing and body types differ. The bottom line is that you have to work out what is comfortable for you.

I had a Taurus PT 24/7 Pro in 45ACP but I sold it because I guess I bought into the hype that it was not a quality firearm. My experience was nothing less than outstanding. I kept it probably two years without a single malfunction what so ever. I only put about 300 rounds through it so it was barely broken in and it was extremely accurate. I didn't regret selling it because I have other firearms for defensive purposes, I applied the funds to a Springfield XDM 45 4.5 and I am extremely satisfied as it as been flawless also.

Even if you get a Taurus that works, there are much better options out there.