Big newbie needs help

Big newbie needs help

This is a discussion on Big newbie needs help within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey newbie here looking for advice on what to do. I am getting my C.C.L. next month and so I need to get a firearm ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Big newbie needs help

Big newbie needs help

Hey newbie here looking for advice on what to do.

I am getting my C.C.L. next month and so I need to get a firearm so I can practice. Now that is the easy part, which gun to get? I have 4 guns that I am looking at

Glock 17 or Glock 19

XDM 3.8 or XDM 4.5

FN FNX or FNS

CZ P-07

All in 9mm. Now I know that they are all good but I just can't decide which one would be best for me. I have not ever seen the Cz in person, but have held the rest. They feel about the same, so it is no help. I am 6'4 310 with a 44 waist. So I would love to be able to OWB(I hear try are the most comfortable) I need something that can be concealed Iwb.
    Any help is appreciated. Thanks

Unfortunately what weapon to carry is really a personal choice. However you will get many opinions on which one to buy. If there is a gun store in your area where you can rent a gun that might help you make your decision.

"One of the greatest delusions in the world is the hope that the evils in this world are to be cured by legislation."
    --Thomas B. Reed, American Attorney

Second Amendment -- Established December 15, 1791 and slowly eroded ever since What happened to "..... shall not be infringed."

Exactly. See if you can find a range near you where you can rent several different firearms. Some of them look similar to each other but will feel different when shooting them. My opinion as that you can't go wrong with a G19, but that really is just my opinion. Good luck in your search.

Senior Member Array IAm_Not_Lost's Avatar