New EDC

This is a discussion on New EDC within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Couple of years ago I had to liquidate most of my firearms due to financial reasons. The only ones I held onto were the ones ...

Thread: New EDC

New EDC

Couple of years ago I had to liquidate most of my firearms due to financial reasons. The only ones I held onto were the ones given to me by my dad. As a result, when I carry I have been carrying a full-sized 1911 which is a little heavier and bulkier than I prefer in the summer time.

Times have turned around for us and I was able to pick up a new carry gun today. I have had a long standing desire to own a P99 Compact and well, one of the S&W versions came home with me today chambered in .40 S&W.

Looking forward to getting it out to shoot this week. It also came with a nice quality SOB holster. I have never used one before but it seemed to be more comfortable than I thought it might be while wearing it around the house today. Gonna give it a trial run at the office tomorrow to see how it feels with lots of sitting.

2. Remove Ads

Congrats on the P99. They are nice guns. I would loose the SOB holster. It is a good way to get your spine broken.
    Have Fun and Shoot Straight !!

For normal carry I will not use the SOB but I believe it will work perfectly on Sunday mornings under a sportcoat at church. As I am the preacher I do more standing than sitting and it will stay out of sight better than most.

Congratulations, those couple of years probably felt like a couple hundred!! I had to sell my firearms at one point for financial reasons also so I know what it's like but you had to do what you had to do. I'm back up to 14 firearms (just want to get 1 more, then maybe 1 more after that)!!

Congrats! I like the .40 as a carry round.
    Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum ~ Μολών Λaβέ
    HK45c, Kimber Pro CDP II, Gen3 G19, Gen4 G19, Colt LE6920, Benelli SuperNova