Different Carry Gun

Different Carry Gun

This is a discussion on Different Carry Gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have finially gotten back to the forum after a long time away. During this time away I changed jobs/industries. I now have a problem ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Different Carry Gun

Different Carry Gun

I have finially gotten back to the forum after a long time away. During this time away I changed jobs/industries. I now have a problem trying to carry my ruger sp101. I am printing way too much. Another problem I work in sales and sometimes I can not carry into the places I go into so I need something I can get on and off quickly. I am thinking about a sig 238 for next purchase, but I also like several others.

clothing consist of khakis/jeans with a collared shirt tucked in. Yes it seems easy but I don't wear baggy jeans. 6'0 230.

S&W M&P Shield
    Sig 238
    Glock 36
    Springfield XDS .45

Any advice would help and is greatly appreciated. Maybe a pocket 380 would be better than nothing?

forgot to mention, I haven' handled all the above firearms. I am going to go try and do that this weekend.

Pick what's best for you and all that jazz, but of the ones you mentioned the G36 would be tough to beat...
    I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it.
    Clint Eastwood

I pocket carry a Keltec PF-9 9mm in dress attire exactly as you describe. At 12 oz unloaded, its eaiser than any on your list to conceal with the exception of the SIG 238 that is a .380
    which I don't carry for self defense.
    Kimbers are the guns you show your friends....Glocks are the ones you show your enemies.

I like the new M&P Shield, if they can be found.
    multistage likes this.

Some options - keep the SP101, and try the Smartcarry. Or, if you go with something that weighs less, you can try pocket carry.