M&P stock trigger?

M&P stock trigger?

This is a discussion on M&P stock trigger? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; i have read a lot of people say that they did not like the factory M&P trigger when the guns came out. i have heard ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: M&P stock trigger?

M&P stock trigger?

i have read a lot of people say that they did not like the factory M&P trigger when the guns came out. i have heard good things about the shield trigger though, and i have also heard that whatever they did to the shield trigger, they are now doing to all the M&P's. is this true? i have handled a few M&P's in the shop over last few months and i thought they were pretty good triggers, but im a rookie so what do i know haha. lemme know guys, thanks!

I'm not sure about the new o M&Ps but my trigger was horrible.…
    Don't believe what you hear and only half of what you see!
    -Tony Soprano

anyone else?

At first I didnt like the trigger on mine it was gritty and a little spongy. But with some break in time im more used to it now. Ive heard the shield triggers will make there way into the rest of the m&p line. Apex tactical makes some aftermarket parts to make the triggers better. But for a defensive standpoint Im more comfortable with mine now. Its the m&p9c.

Just bought a new M&P9c about a month ago, the trigger was the same spongy feel as the one I bought over a year ago. The worst part IMO is the trigger reset. It isn't positive like a Glock or the Shield. So no, I do not think they are doing the Shield trigger on the normal M&P.
    As Benjamin Franklin left the hall in Philadelphia, he was asked, “What kind of government have you given us, Dr. Franklin?” He replied: “A republic, if you can keep it.”