Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4?

Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4?

This is a discussion on Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok I have a question. I convinced my wife that we should get each other Glocks for Christmas. She is getting a 26 and I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4?

Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4?

Ok I have a question. I convinced my wife that we should get each other Glocks for Christmas. She is getting a 26 and I am getting the 19. I am new to Glocks and have been reading and I don't know should we get Gen 4s or 3s? Any wisdom appreciated!

VIP Member

Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4?

You could go with either and you'll be getting great pistols. The Gen 4s offer a choice of back straps and come with one more magazine, but they cost a little more. I don't think there is a wrong choice between the two.
    NRA Life Member

"I don't believe gun owners have rights." - Sarah Brady

The whole Gen 4 thing was over played and overblown on the interwebs. The Gen 4's have better stippling or whatever you want to call it on the side panels of the grip, they are better for that reason IMO. Although I think the finish on the Gen3's is still better. Kind of appears to me that Glock has been skimping on their tenifer process.
    As Benjamin Franklin left the hall in Philadelphia, he was asked, “What kind of government have you given us, Dr. Franklin?” He replied: “A republic, if you can keep it.”

Distinguished Member Array Burns's Avatar
    If the G19 feels good the way it is I would get the Gen 3 because of the price. If it doesn't, get the Gen 4 so you can change the backstraps.
    Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable- JFK

Glock 19 and 26 Gen 4?

Thanks guys appreciate the comments. I had not heard that about the finish. Good to know. Adjustable straps would be nice to have. Decisions decisions