Ccw/range gun

This is a discussion on Ccw/range gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Im fairly new to handguns, I'm wanting something that's concealable but also fun to shoot. I've heard that most smaller guns have a decent amount ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Ccw/range gun

Ccw/range gun

Im fairly new to handguns, I'm wanting something that's concealable but also fun to shoot. I've heard that most smaller guns have a decent amount of recoil, and have experienced it with rifles and shotguns. I know I want 9mm or 45 as ammo in my area in the calibers is easy to come by. I'm just looking for some suggestions of what to look at, and appreciate yalls time.

2. Remove Ads

I love the Walther PPS. It's light, and thin for carry, yet, it's fun to shoot and amazingly accurate.

Something like a a Glock 19 would be a good starting place. Mild recoil. Good capacity. Fairly cheap to shoot. Not what I would call small but it is concealable with slightly over sized clothes. Excellent quality. If you prefer a single action / double action trigger I would look at either a Sig 229 or 226 in 9mm.
    Brad426 likes this.
    -It is a seriously scary thought that there are subsets of American society that think being intellectual is a BAD thing...

Distinguished Member Array dangerranger's Avatar