P230 vs P232

P230 vs P232

This is a discussion on P230 vs P232 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just wondering: What are the signifigant differences between the 230 and 232 from Sig?...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By QKShooter

Thread: P230 vs P232

Senior Member Array tanksoldier's Avatar

P230 vs P232

Just wondering: What are the signifigant differences between the 230 and 232 from Sig?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

my wife has a stainless 232. I'm not sure of the real difference, but I can tell you in the many hundreds of rounds fired from her 232 (which we got used) there has not been a single failure. It's an absolutely reliable and well made gun that's easy and fun to shoot. If you find a good deal on one don't pass it up!

Distinguished Member Array jarhead79's Avatar
    I was told......The difference is in the mag release. At least part of the difference.

Now, don't quote me. The P230 has the mag release on the hilt by the mag plate. The P232 was made with a thumb mag release to satisfy Kalifornia requirements.

I'm sure there may be a few other differences, but this was what I've had explained to me.
    www.ubgholsters.com short wait times. Use 'defensivecarry' as a coupon code for a discount to your order.

Assistant Administrator
    Checking in (curious) http://www.sigarms.com/Products/Show...0&productid=68 - it appears from the pic that the 232 has the ''Euro'' type heel release. I am assuming also that the 230 is no longer made as, not listed.

Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.