Any thoughts on XD-subcompact VS Glock 26 ??

This is a discussion on Any thoughts on XD-subcompact VS Glock 26 ?? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Was in the process of obtaining a G-26 in the next 3 weeks, however this XD subcompact 9 has caught a twinkle in my eye...As ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Any thoughts on XD-subcompact VS Glock 26 ??

Distinguished Member Array dben002's Avatar

Was in the process of obtaining a G-26 in the next 3 weeks, however this XD subcompact 9 has caught a twinkle in my eye...As I have no experience with or any really detailed knowledge of the XD what do i need to know here?

Thanks
    There are two types of people who carry concealed weapons...Responsible ones and Irresponsible ones...which are you...

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I carried an XD sub .40 for a while. What would you like to know about them?

The XD sub is a little larger and heavier than the G26, to the point where I think it's actually more comparable to the G19.

Mine was very accurate for a 3" barrel, never had any jams or other issues. My grip did cause the slide lock to not engage sometimes, but that's obviously me, not it. I think the trigger was pretty good, no better or worse than my Glock.
    NRA Life Member

"I don't believe gun owners have rights." - Sarah Brady

Quote Originally Posted by TX expat View Post
    I carried an XD sub .40 for a while. What would you like to know about them?

The XD sub is a little larger and heavier than the G26, to the point where I think it's actually more comparable to the G19.

Mine was very accurate for a 3" barrel, never had any jams or other issues. My grip did cause the slide lock to not engage sometimes, but that's obviously me, not it. I think the trigger was pretty good, no better or worse than my Glock.