Carry options for sig 2022

This is a discussion on Carry options for sig 2022 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello Im new to CC and just got my cpl, I own a sig 2022 as my only gun right now but have been told ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By NorthernVandal
  • 1 Post By Brad426

Thread: Carry options for sig 2022

Hello Im new to CC and just got my cpl, I own a sig 2022 as my only gun right now but have been told this is a large gun to conceal with out printing/ being uncomfortable. Wondering if anyone has this firearm how you conceal it other then a shoulder holster (which i've tried and doesnt work for me) I have a fobus paddle but the muzzle is exposed with almost all clothing options. Some info on my body frame: 6'0 160lb. 22 year old college student so wearing a sports coat to conceal is not in the wardrobe. Need to know if I should be in the market for a smaller more concealable gun or if I can make my 2022 work?

Meh, nothing is too large to conceal. It depends, you will probably go through a batch of holsters before finding what works for you, IWB or OWB. For IWB, I am trying out a Remora and have a Crossbreed Supertuck, the Supertuck will work for anything. For OWB I prefer the Fist K2 High Ride and I carry a Sig P229. You're fine, jusdt get a good belt and find what works, take recommendations and don't listen to the naysayers. That gun will work just perfect. The K2 holster holds it tight to my body, canting it in with a good belt.
    oneshot likes this.
    Primary CC - Sig P938
    USMC Veteran 87-93

I have a 2022 that I often carry in an Old Faithful holster. I'm 6'1" 185, so if I can do it you can do it. You just have to be willing to get your pants a size bigger and wear larger, dark-colored shirts untucked.
    oneshot likes this.
    I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it.
    Clint Eastwood

Try the DeSantis Cozy Partner.