M&P9: Apex trigger worth adding?

This is a discussion on M&P9: Apex trigger worth adding? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I currently have the Apex DCAEK kit and RAM on order and was wondering if adding their aluminum trigger was worth adding to the package. ...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By jonconsiglio
  • 1 Post By ACS_Matt

Thread: M&P9: Apex trigger worth adding?

I currently have the Apex DCAEK kit and RAM on order and was wondering if adding their aluminum trigger was worth adding to the package. Anyone have the trigger installed?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk

I've been carrying an M&P9 with the Apex trigger for the past 8 or 9 months both at home and work. The trigger is great. There's very little pre or over-travel and it's very clean. They're supposed to have a polymer version coming soon as well.

Now, I just picked up a new M&P9 with a test fire date of 12-06-12 and the trigger is much improved over the older ones. It breaks considerably cleaner and the reset is more tactile. The new model has an assist nub on the slide catch that pushes against the trigger bar, aiding in reset. Now, the trigger kind of springs forward with a solid reset where before it just lightly moved forward.

Honestly, as much as I like the Apex components, I'm very satisfied with the newest M&P trigger.
    Remy and Goat_Herder like this.
    Proven combat techniques may not be flashy and may require a bit more physical effort on the part of the shooter. Further, they may not win competition matches, but they will help ensure your survival in a shooting or gunfight on the street. ~Paul Howe

Distinguished Member Array hardluk1's Avatar