Best gun 4 U

Best gun 4 U

This is a discussion on Best gun 4 U within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I recently had an experience where an individual was telling new people what to buy, or rather what not to buy. So I thought I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Best gun 4 U

Best gun 4 U

I recently had an experience where an individual was telling new people what to buy, or rather what not to buy. So I thought I might give it a go as well. I have been handling pistols, revolvers, rifles and shotguns since about 1968. I have had many different types over the years.

The best answer to the question of what you should buy as a person new to firearms, is it really depends on you. It would be like you trying to choose a car for me. You might really like Corvettes, so you say that is the one for me, but maybe I have a wife and 5 kids and 2 dogs. See, that car was not a good choice for me.
    Back to guns. There are some excellent sticky posts here explaining the different trigger styles etc. but experience is really the best teacher. once you get a little better understanding of the different triggers, (single action, double action etc.) it is time to get some hands on experience. What I would suggest to you is to groom yourself with clean clothes, a shower and head on down to your local pistol range. You don't want to look like somebody that would attack someone in a dark alley.